Allow me to Reintroduce myself…

See that... Thats all mine

We Go Hard

So where the hell I been? After all my last blog post here was in 2007… back then we had a white president, we weren’t living in a 2 second tweet news cycle and rappers weren’t updating their blogs more than recording new songs. I’ll drop a few lines about the year and a half that was, jus walk with me.

So in terms of this blog thing… I always been the casual type, not really beasting on re-posting the newest tracks or youtube clips. Just droppin a gem here and there (at least what I considered occasional gems). It was a nice change of pace from the more structured style of writing that magazines and shit called for.

Then Alumnah happened, the blog network of yesteryear made up from a few of the savvy Nahright commentators. Well… shit was hot when it started but now it’s just… non-existent. For whatever reason, shit vanished.

The entire archive was lost, though I lucked out since my shit backed up Here .

Aside from the failed Alumnah venture though… I had gotten into script writing and things of that nature. The shit is a hundred thousand trillion times more fulfilling than the music grind, though a similar set of politricks. It is what it is.

At the end of the day, the idea of gettin my thoughts down in word form just for the hell of it intrigued me again and I kick started say werd one more time.

Walk with me…

2 Responses to “Allow me to Reintroduce myself…”

  1. reythehussein Says:

    *sigh*

    I can’t believe I didn’t back up my posts.

  2. BKScribe Says:

    Ahhh Rey my bad homie..

Leave a Reply

