F*ck yo Blog N*@@a

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

So the time has finally come for even the most resolute haters of the blogging phenomenon to get on the bandwagon which already is 1.2 million strong via wordpress alone.

Before I continue, let me say some things.

99.9997% of blogging, by my estimation, is not journalism, but some bastardized form of plagiarism, where one source posts a story and every blog runs with the image, the headline etc. Typically what I find are blogs to be interactive op-ed sections.

A muthafucka yappin about the sweet deal he got on a craftsman tool set at walmart does not a blogger make. (actually it does, but they are by no means interesting)

Typing out thoughts and hitting a button does not make you a published writer. (call me a hater or old fashioned, but damn jus cause i put a video on youtube doesn’t make me a director.)

The tagline to my lil site is, I do this for my culture, that culture being Hip Hop. Hip Hop embodies more than lil boosie mixtapes, how much 50 made off of vitamin water, who MTV thinks is the “hottest” emcee, or any of that shit. To classify being Hip Hop in such narrow terms does Hip Hop a severe disservice.

From time to time I will post articles I write, developments of projects im workin on, random musings and whatever else I like. Some of it should be interesting, all in all I try to keep it humorous and concise, but I guess I wanted my first post to be more than “I’M HERE NOW” shit.

Walk with me.

22 Responses to “F*ck yo Blog N*@@a”

  1. The-XFacta Says:

    Welcome my dude, Welcome

  2. bkscribe Says:

    Dapz* Appreciate the love

  3. Big Homie Says:

    Oh shit…welcome BKscribe

    That pic is priceless

  4. bkscribe Says:

    Dapz big homie.. I took that pic when I went to Joe buddens cubicle at XXL.

  5. D. Billz Says:

    Once again it’s on (c) Beans

  6. bkscribe Says:

    Dapz Billz.. check in on the daily.. imma try to keep it interesting.

  7. Mr. The Hussein Says:

    Welcome to the block, homey. Good luck!

  8. Phuque Says:

    me likey.

  9. the absence of heat Says:

    eskay had another baby….

    smh,… lol

    I kid I kid, what up Bk.

  10. green eyes Says:

    Its an evil blogging world BK, glad to have you in it. Props.

  11. Belize Says:

    Good luck negroe…hate is the new love

  12. Belize Says:

    ***pisses on moderator****

    *pumps fist*

    Fuk dis shyt!

  13. bkscribe Says:

    Dapz* to everyone..

    Yea I can’t front I like the ease of the NR layout.

    smh @ me wonderin who the absence of heat was until i said it outloud..

  14. bkscribe Says:

    LOL damn I experienced a wordpress error tryin to moderate these comments..

    I lost already

  15. nation Says:

    that’s a very respectable first post

    >> smh @ me wonderin who the absence of heat was until i said it outloud..

    *can’t stop laughing*

  16. bkscribe Says:

    Dapz Nation.. yea.. i was dumbstruck for a minute lol

  17. lo k Says:

    chyeah… lemme find out homie got a blog… I would join the club but I lack the time and discipline to constantly update the damn thing…

    and you might want to fix the whole time zone thing…

  18. bkscribe Says:

    # lo k Says:
    August 22nd, 2007 at 11:15 pm edit

    chyeah… lemme find out homie got a blog… I would join the club but I lack the time and discipline to constantly update the damn thing…

    and you might want to fix the whole time zone thing…

    ^co-sign.. imma see how long this goes on for. btw thanks on the time thing..

    Limey bastards effin up my flow.

  19. bkscribe Says:

    survey says?

  20. bkscribe Says:

    ?

  21. pockets Says:

    BROOKLYNNNN STAND UP!!

  22. Bare Arms/911 Says:

    well…this should be interesting…

Leave a Reply

